What A Night We Had At The Observer Ethical Awards

Ethical awards

Last Thursday (2nd July) this Cornish bumpkin jumped on a train and headed to the big smoke to attend the Observer Ethical awards. After spending 4 hours on a train, negotiated my way around the underground and found my hotel, I was ready to attend this years awards which was being held at the Victoria And Elbert museum.Before heading to the awards I had the opportunity to catch up with my friend Karen who is the co founder of the Rubbish Diet, over drinks in a lovely little bistro in Kensington

On arrival at the awards, we where greeted with a nice glass of bubbly and a hall full of who’s who in the world of business, blogging, news paper editors and so on. Where I caught up with old friends, meet some new interesting people and spent around 30 minutes chatting with the producers, wardrobe and  David Neilson (who plays Roy Cropper) from Coronation Street, about all things green and waste management. (To say I wasn’t star struck would be a lie but I managed to hold my self together)

Karen and I

Karen and I seated and ready for the awards to start.

Through out the awards we, cheered and clapped all the winners who have done so much either in the business world, community or production to help make this country a greener more ethical place to live.

The Winners Of 2015 Observer Ethical Awards Are

winners

Congratulations to all the winners and the runners up, you are and inspiration to use all

Leave a Reply

