12 Foods You Should Stop Buying And Make Instead

12 Foods You Should Stop Buying And Make Instead

One of the biggest things I found while I was cutting down on my food bill and starting my zero waste journey. Was that a lot of the food we were buying already made I could make cheaper and it tasted better homemade then bought in a shop. Here are my top 12 foods we should all stop buying and make instead.

Homemade Food

  1. Rosemary and Thyme Mustard 
  2. Pesto 
  3. Mayonnaise 
  4. Peanut Butter 

food a1

  1. Nutella
  2. Tortilla Chips
  3. Apple Sauce 
  4. Salsa

food b

  1. Hummus
  2. Pasta Sauce 
  3. Tomato Ketchup 
  4. Lemonade

What food have you stopped buying and started making instead?

Please feel free to share your recipes with us.

7 responses to “12 Foods You Should Stop Buying And Make Instead

  1. Pingback: What Zero Waste Means To me | Mommy Emu·

Leave a Reply

