Sausage Surprise

sausage-surprise 2I am alway on the hunt for cheap, healthy meals that will fill my family up but do not take to long to cook. One of our families favorite is my sausage surprise and its a surprise because each time I make it it contains any vegetables I happen to have in the fridge at the end of the week.

Sausage surprise recipe

What are your favorite quick end of the week recipes you serve to your family?

5 responses to “Sausage Surprise

  1. I have two ‘end of week’ recipes – the first is pasta – like your sausage surprise, the pasta gets mixed up with mayonnaise and anything lurking in the fridge – last night was tuna, green peppers and raw carrot. My other ‘end of week’ meal is CORN – Clear Out Refrigerator Now! That really *is* a surprise because anything and everything that needs using is served buffet style. We’ve had some very strange meals!

Leave a Reply

