8 Ways To Use Those Odd Socks You Have Lying Around

8 Ways To Use Those Odd Socks You Have Lying Around

In my house I always seem to have odd socks come out of the washing machine even though I make sure they go into the washing machine in pairs. I am convinced my washing machine likes eating our socks but seems to think its not fair eating a pair but instead thinks it is fair to eat one sock of every pair.
I know this problem does not effect just my house, in fact 1,500  people each year suffer from missing sock syndrome  cost a staggering £240 a year per household according to the Daily Mail. This is staggering, so what can we do with all these odd socks except from wearing odd socks everyday to work or school?
Creative Ways To Reuse Odd Socks
Kids Recycled Sock Toys
Hobby Horse (I think I might make one of these for my girls for Christmas)
gloves
Sock Decorations
Sock Decoration 2
I would love to hear about the creative ways you reuse your odd socks that I can give a try at doing. 
Happy Creative Odd Sock Reusing.
9 responses to “8 Ways To Use Those Odd Socks You Have Lying Around

  1. We put a bar of soap in one and use it instead of shower gel. I use them as dusters too. But I still have a large bag full going spare. I think I’ll just start wearing odd ones!

  2. Hi Mommy Emu

    I cut off the legs of old worn out jeans and stuff them with odd socks to make draught excluders. That way if the other one turns up – you know where the other one is!

    Ali x

Leave a Reply

