Taking A Step To One Side

Taking A step To One Side
I am sorry I disappeared for a few weeks but I need to take a step away from Mommy Emu and spend time with my family.  Sadly on the 12th September my Grandfather died who I was extremely close too.
grandad(Photo Taken By My Mum)
As you can appreciate this was a hard time for my family but we also had lots of laughter and tears sharing all our stories about this gentle kind man.
I just want to share with you a poem I read out at my Grandfather’s funeral which helped a lot us understand why he had been taken away from us.  If you are dealing with a death of a close family member or friend this poem may help you also.
Poem
xxxxxx
2 responses to “Taking A Step To One Side

  1. So sorry for your loss; it feels like you’ve had a bit of a year of it this year. That poem is beautiful – thanks for sharing. Your Grandfather was blessed to have such a wonderful, loving family x

  2. Emma,
    I am so sorry for your loss. I have thought of you a number of times over the past few weeks and wondered if I somehow was removed from your notifications, but now I understand!
    It is such a hard thing to lose someone so close to us, but that poem is so lovely and comforting!
    My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family at this difficult time!
    I look forward to hearing from you again soon!
    Nic xx

Leave a Reply

