Lemon Sugar Hand Scrub

Lemon Sugar Hand Scrub

My husband  spending his spare time in our garage  rebuilding his classic car  but is in his element in the garage he comes home  covered in grease and oil all over his hands.  He then spends ages at the kitchen sink trying to wash all this grime of his hands and it never seems to all come off.

I have spent hours and hours searching different shops and internet looking for a miracle product that can clean my husbands oily hands. Then a friend asked  me have I tried a sugar scrub? No I replied and my start for looking for the perfect sugar scrub started.  But I found there are thousands of different makes on the market and they are really expensive. So i thought to myself I can make a hand scrub cheaper using ingredients from my kitchen.

After playing around with different amounts  of each ingredient I finally came up the perfect mix and the scrub cleaned any trace of grease and oil of his hands as well as leaving them soft and smooth.

lemonIngredients

Method 

  • Melt the raw coconut oil in the microwave for a couple of seconds.
  • Mix the sugar, coconut oil and lemon juice together.
  • Empty the mixture into a mason jar. (There will enough mixture to fill a 12oz mason jar)

This mixture lasts for at least a month in cupboard.

Do you have any favorite sugar scrub recipes? 

Leave a Reply

