Step Away From The Computer And Go Back To Nature

Step away from the computer and go back to nature

Yesterday I was not having a very good day, I was feeling down and fed up. I don’t know if it was because of the weather out side or the fact I had been sat in front of a computer screen for a few day but my energy levels and my mental state was slipping.  I began to ask my self why am I making all these changes to our family? What is the point in living a Eco friendly lifestyle ? Am I just wasting my time and my families time? So I shouted as loud as I could at my self …….

All I can say it was a good job my husband was at work and the children were at school or else they would of thought I had completely lost it.  Any way I shut the lap top down, slid on my boots, zipped up my coat as I had a date with nature.

Emma Northcott

Right next door to were we live are some lovely Clay trails that walk around the deserted Imerys clay works were you can completely loose your self in nature which is beginning to take  back their habitat. Although the weather was breezy and damp I took a deep breath and soaked in everything that was around me and before I new it I had been walking for 45 minutes, my head was clear of all clutter and my energy levels were back to 100%.

Nature Cornwall Clay Trails

Clay Pond

Its amazing how nature can pull you back in and make everything very clear again. YES there is a point to everything I am trying to do and NO my family are not wasting our time. We may be a small family on a great big plant but if we do not do are part in living our life in away that it will not harm the planet we live on then my family in generations to come will not be able to enjoy its beauty.

Some times I think we just need to step away from our busy lives, schedules, work, school runs etc.. and take a re look at nature because with out nature than we can not survive as humans!

Do you have days on your journey to be Eco Friendly when you ask your self why am I doing all this?

If yo do what do you do to regain perspective on why you are living a Environmentally Friendly way of life?

4 responses to “Step Away From The Computer And Go Back To Nature

  1. This is the rright blog for anyone who wants to understand this topic.
    You understand so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I actually would want
    to…HaHa). You certainly put a fresh spin on a subject that has been discussed for decades.
    Great stuff, just wonderful!

    • Thank you so much, I just enjoy writing about our journey, all the information I find, thins that work for us and things that don’t. Really pleased you are enjoying Mommy Emu.

  2. Emma, there are some days when you wonder why you even bothered getting out of bed. But you are very fortunate to be living in a lovely area. Sometimes, being in front of the computer all the time can drain all the positive energy out of you. You did the right thing! Nature is brings you peace and happiness.

Leave a Reply

